Upon starting a blog

I wanted a place to start documenting my life a little – why not use a journal, why the need to post on the WWW?

Because I want to be held accountable for my choices, my decisions and my ideas. Sometimes I feel like I cruise on the easiest and most available current – I don’t step towards what I want. So if I record this, maybe I can see the way I make decisions better. Hindsight, as they say, is often 20/20.

Penelope Trunk, founder of Brazen Careerist, mother of two and fiancee to a farmer, says that starting a blog is sometimes the most free writing you will ever experience – as no-one is listening. I’m ok with that.

I have approximately 1001 projects that come and go that I am currently involved with. My intentions are good, my motivation is low. Can a blog help me be accountable for what I want to achieve? I hope so. Can I make it a vehicle for my motivation?

Whatever I do, however approach it – I am a blogger. Let’s see what that means to Me.

Blue flower

Leave a Reply

