The Cat (who is not in a hat, on a mat or fat… maybe)

I want a cat.

I so desperately want a cat. I have a dog named after a champagne, a bird named for a big yellow bird, a baby (he’s six. Don’t even bother starting on the “he’s not a baby” thing. He always will be.) and a spouse (ahem.).

But I miss being owned and being able to spoil a cat. I want that someone to rush up to me when I open the door, to snooze beside me as I write, leap on my table as I sew and someone who will never say the wrong thing. I want to be able to share those quiet moments, just filled with a cat’s purr…..

And he will come, when he is ready. That’s what I keep saying, but he hasn’t arrived, yet.

Leave a Reply

