To help with those Rabbit hole days

I wonder if I’ve been changed in the night? Let me think. Was I the same when I got up this morning? I almost think I can remember feeling a little different. But if I’m not the same, the next question is ‘Who in the world am I?’ Ah, that’s the great puzzle! – Alice, Alice in Wonderland, Lewis Carroll

I love Alice in Wonderland. And today, I turned 28.

I love the story, I love the fact that it is a children’s story (I think I may start a topic about books for small people. After all, I am literary – I write a BLOG), the fact that it belongs to a different reality and oh, my, the strong girl characters. How often do we have strong female characters? (Another post – all about my love affair with Studio Ghibli and Hayao Miyazaki).

So without further adieu:

My birthday surprise from the spouse. Isn’t she lovely? From the movie “Alice in Wonderland”, a reminder to be true.

Although, I feel like I have much of my muchness at the moment 🙂 And the title of this post? From what the spouse said to me on giving me a beautifully wrapped parcel. This boy, he’s a keeper.

Leave a Reply

