Come, sit a while and I shall tell you about my life

I have an extra hour and a half this morning that was presented to me as a gift from the Universe. My mantra to the Universe before bed was to “please, please, please help me find my way out of this massive hole I have dug myself”. Eh, don’t hate, it’s just a very crazy period in my life. And then today, a projector blew its bulb and the lecture was cancelled. Thank-you Universe!

On Thursday, I have my theory exam for teaching drama through the AMEB syllabus – I am, mildly, terrified. I have done no where near the amount of work that I need to do in order to pass. My phonetics are hideous (and I keep trying to forget that I failed that section in 2009, when I did my CDPA), but thankfully they only count for 10% of the grade. The other 10% that used to be phonetics in previous exams – how to deal with speech issues. Blergh. Never fear, on Thursday it will be over and I can start on the really, really, really fun stuff – my Prac. I’m going to do two 19th century programs filled with my favourite playwrights (including Strindberg!), prose (Hell-lllo Alice in Wonderland!) and find some poetry that talks to my soul. I just have to get over this little hurdle thing.

In the mean time, I am still doing my Postgraduate Diploma in Psychology – 2 subjects. One is as boring as Dog poo and the other is fascinating. Both a high level of work and I feel like I am sinking. Only a few weeks to go and then that chapter is closed for a month – holidays will mean sewing, a new website or three and editing a ton of photos from my brother in law’s wedding blessing, a friend letting me borrow her children and from my life. I might even print some!

July will signify the beginning of three new Psychology subjects that seem beautiful, some of my favourite topics. I will also be taking a new photography class that lasts for four weeks. My drama prac is pencilled in for October… and I think that might be it? I was due to go to Burning man in August, but, life sometimes just gets in the way. Barring a monumental amount of money pouring through the ceiling and time managing to bend itself, my little family and I are grounded in Brisbane for the moment!

Add to all this – I just read that I will be missing my son’s cross country as I will be sitting in a three hour exam on the other side of town. Wow. First time for everything, I suppose.

And I haven’t added the fun stuff! I have a photography class meet-up, two 30th birthday parties, one 28th, a friend finishing up work, two shows to see, a Godson visiting, two psych exams, one assignment and all the usual suspects to attend to! I’m weary typing all this – in fact, at 9:16 am – it’s time for my nanna nap.

Also, Rainbow cakes are so TOTALLY on my horizon at the moment. Maybe at the end of this crazy period, yes?

So that’s me. If I’m not around as much as usual – it doesn’t mean I don’t love you. It just means that I need to get through this next little passage of time as best I can. I can do this and I need to do this well.

Lxxx

3 thoughts on “Come, sit a while and I shall tell you about my life

  1. Oh sweetie, I’m exhausted just reading about your life but you are fabulous, you can do this and you will do it well [and in 17 days, I will get to tell this to your beautiful face] ♥

  2. oh my craziness, lady! good thing you’re driven and shockingly capable! it will all turn out wonderfully, i know it. evolve will be incredible!!!

  3. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,

Leave a Reply

