My favourite

Not perfect, I know. 6 second exposure, kids.

The person on the far left is my brother. And then his daughter, my niece, my son and then my eldest nephew. There is 6 weeks separating the two littlies. They have hung out with each other 3 times in their lifetime.

We were at a proper country fair, watching fireworks. My niece eventually fell asleep that night snuggled up to my boy after talking sweetly about all things important at age 7. It was exceedingly cool to be that close in age AND both be awesome AND be related, apparently.

Even in an ideal world, I could not ask for more good or more special.

2 thoughts on “My favourite

Leave a Reply

