24/7 -> A week in pictures

“If you observe a really happy man you will find him building a boat, writing a symphony, educating his son, growing double dahlias in his garden or looking for dinosaur eggs in the Gobi desert. He will not be searching for happiness as if it were a collar button that has rolled under the radiator. He will not be striving for it as a goal in itself. He will have become aware that he is happy in the course of living life twenty-four crowded hours of the day.” -W. Beran Wolfe

Last week I picked my son up from school and we ordered ice cream cones. His leaked, so I gave him the end of mine. I present Franken cone:

 

 

We took the dog:

I spent $3 (change from ice creams!) on my son. He had to catch a crab – normally he’s a wee bit concerned about his fingers. The moolah assisted in breaking through the fear:

 

I played pirates with my number one fan: Big Bird. He chirps when I wake up, not anyone else. He only lets me take him out of his large cage. He also whispers secrets when we play pirates:

I cut big boy’s hair. Nerve wracking! It grows back in seconds, though. He has a forgiving scalp:

 

I went to my first football match, courtesy of Auskick and my son. We had awesome seats 4 rows from the front, beside the goal posts. Every few minutes the children would try and catch a goal:

 

We went to a Christening. The spouse wore sunglasses, again. We came home and I cut his hair again (not pictured!):

In between I went skating, teaching, drama lesson-ing, sewing, helped out at school and everything else I do in an average week.

In other words, I am happy.

Leave a Reply

