My Vintage Closet – The orange dress

Can I say, it’s hard to get other people to take photos of you? Even harder to actually share them? The little boy took this at the Christening on Sunday. By the way – Christenings are cool. The girl I knew who threw the shindig together – genius. The settings were perfection and we felt so welcomed! It was a really, really, really wonderful day!

=

The orange dress is a no-name frock. I’m putting it in the 60’s. It’s all crocheted.

Hand made.

I love this dress!!!!! Purchased from a Capalaba Thrift store for $25 this year 🙂

Shoes: Diana Ferrari T-strap mary janes from about 3 seasons ago.

Socks: Target ($0.86)

Boy: My own. I tried storing him in the back of my closet, but he’s too tall 😉

One thought on “My Vintage Closet – The orange dress

Leave a Reply

