24/7 – My week in the static image

It felt like I was hardly at home, this week. Yet, there are hardly any photos! Our weekend consisted of parent/teacher interviews, derby and relaxing. Chillaxing, even. I have ideas taking shape and form on the horizon, which I will share really, really, really soon. For the moment, see what I got up to!

 

On the wall of a friend’s studio

This man is making big changes to his life and those who are around him could not be more proud of his achievements, or happier for him. It is truly a delight to see someone take the reins of their existence as he is doing. Oddly, I bumped into him twice this week and managed to squeeze in a chai latte with him. West End is an awesome place.

I went running…. On the treadmill. I can get up to 10.5km an hour and sustain it for about 3 minutes. I am working on being able to run/move 2km in 15 minutes. I’m currently on about 17 minutes. Suzie Dominzn and I are going to run the Bridge to Brisbane in August. Yes, I am putting it out there for the two of us! I think she would want me to make clear that we will do the 5km run!

 

My derby league had its second bout – Furies vs Vandals. I went for the Furies, they, uh, did not win. I reckon their second bout will see them come back to form! The after party is held at this quaint gem (ha, ha!) of a hotel… they cater for funerals too!

What is not pictured: Lunch on Friday with a fellow photographer, Janine Coveney and her gorgeous 2 year old (my new BFF). If you click here you can see photos from the day. With ME in them. Such a novelty!

It was pointed out to me quite recently that I have the most incredibly talented friends. From photographers, actors and musicians to doctors, accountants and entrepreneurs. I am truly, truly, truly fortunate to be surrounded by the people I am and incredibly blessed to have found such a supportive group in which I feel I belong. There is no one in my life that I do not appreciate or feel that their contribution is less than any other person’s. And that is an incredible gift to have in life. Thank-you, friends.

 

Leave a Reply

