In honor of that one, you know, that land mark.

It started in a dodgy pub.

This thing that has grown and changed.

Neither of us thought that we’d survive, well maybe he did, but I didn’t. I couldn’t understand why it was me, didn’t think that I was right for him, was going to travel…

Sometimes, I’m wrong.

So, here we are.

An eight year old son, strange living conditions, a dog, a cat, a bird, a mortgage, a car – all the trappings of grown-up hood, but somehow it still feels as if I’m 19 and he’s 21 and we’re discovering all the world has to offer.

Love you, lover.

Thank-you for all these years.

One thought on “In honor of that one, you know, that land mark.

Leave a Reply

