More

One of my favourite lines from Alice in Wonderland (Tim Burton’s) is “you seem to have lost much of your muchness.” There is so much in that one simple line that I have come to relate to.

In chatting to my beloved grand daughter (don’t ask) this week, she was saying that she was over waiting for something amazing to happen to her… that the wait was over — she’s chasing the amazing.

I mean, seriously. Who isn’t waiting for something?

So in honor of the thoughts that are racing through my head at the moment, I’m going to put some thoughts out there about how 2012 can kiss my beautiful speckled rump:

– I am establishing my very own etsy store. Oooooooooooh! It shall be open once I’ve picked a colour scheme (harder than it sounds!).

– I am going to continue the fitness journey and hit the running harder. I love running and my partner surprised me with the gift of headphones over Christmas so that I could run to high paced music, rather than the horrible morning shows that are on at the gym in the morning.

– It is an austerity year – so we’ll be looking at cutting a lot of unnecessary spending. After emptying my son’s room prior to Christmas, I have realised the amount of stuff that is accumulating in our lives that serves limited purpose is extraordinarily large and making no significant contribution to the happiness in our home. Not only is it disturbing from a spending perspective, but an environmental and emotional, too.

– And I want to go back to reading more. I’ve been dipping my little toes in of late and I feel much better. In fact, a book club could be fun…

It feels nice to be closer to being on track to something, rather than optimistically waiting for something good to happen.

I mean, something good IS going to happen.

It’s going to happen because I am going to make it happen.

And in honor of our boy *finally* having his hair cut.

Cutie Patootie!

Happy New Year, all, let’s make it something fantastic!

One thought on “More

  1. Did you write this for me??! Far too many thoughts have been racing in my head for the past few days. I feel like I can’t get it all out so I started writing things down. The ‘stuff’ in our house is starting to make me feel physically ill. I kid you not. Thank you for this post. It’s just awesome. New year, new hair! 🙂

Leave a Reply

