Wanderings

For a week of December, my partner’s family and I retreated (advanced?) to the beach at Peregian. We stayed in my Godson’s mother’s Aunt’s apartment for a delicious week of beautiful weather, barbecues on the deck and the beach… the beach.

I have a nephew, well technically the spouse does, who lives in Germany for 17 months out of 18 and getting to know him a little bit better was high on our list of priorities. I’m waving a big hello to my German sister in law as I write this, too, as I know she’ll be peeking in and remembering sunshine as they’re celebrating a cold German Christmas!!!!

 

 

 

boys

 

Pretty much the only photo I got of my mother in law’s two baby boys together!

sbucket

s

thingo

 

cricket

We also left our beach to, you guessed, go to another beach:

h+s licecreamface

 

And eat icecream. This is the boy after devouring a take home pack of ice cream with his parents… The take home pack is so much more financially responsible for the 3 of us!!!! The boy picked this hat, by the way. It was $5 from K-Mart and it has been in the water and changed shape considerably, yet he still loves it. He bought his favourite type of sunglasses this week, aviators (duh), and looks absolutely dashing in the combination of hat + glasses. Little Man is growing up ridiculously quickly.

 

Leave a Reply

